a letter

Dear Fitness,

How are you?  It seems like it has been forever since we’ve seen each other.  Let’s see…gosh, it has been quite awhile because I think the last time we actually got together was around the wedding.  I swear I’ve tried getting in touch with you, but you know how it is.  I’m really swamped with work right now, I was sick a couple of weeks back with what seemed to be biblical in nature, blah, blah, blah.  I know. I’m a terrible friend. I should know better than to make excuses.

I realize this sounds as if I’m just telling you this only to make you feel better, but I really do mean it when I say that I will start being there for you on a regular basis.  I’ve been making excuses because I’m ashamed of myself. To be frank (no you be Frank, I’ll be Earnest!) I was a little afraid you may have given up on me, and I just didn’t want to deal with that. It was silly to think; I know that now.

Ok, fresh start!  It is spring, after all. Like I said, you’ve always been there for me, so now it’s time I return the favor.  Look out, because I’m going to bring it – hard.  Woohoo!

Well, I better get going.  I need to get my rest so I can be sure to give you 100% of my focus and attention.  See you at the gym tomorrow.

Love, Jen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to a letter

  1. Laura says:

    Hey, soul sista! I like your new masthead. Let’s start a running-through-the-woods club at work. I think at least three people will join us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

