Day 5: sleeping and venturing

Sleeping in my own bed last night was a marginal success, but sleeping is still an issue for me in general. You know when you’re lying on one side and all of a sudden you feel the overwhelming urge that you need to be lying on your other side? Well try having that feeling all. night. long. About every two hours the craving washed over me yet all I could do was lie there on my back, stare at the ceiling, and curse my poorly constructed tendons for getting me into this situation. Damn you tendons. Damn you.

So, when I woke up this morning, I just couldn’t take it any more; I had to get out of the house! After spending 30 minutes washing my face and putting on a hat (the crutches do not make it easy to get ready), we finally packed me into the car and traveled to…Target and the grocery store. Hey, I needed some new stretchy pants and we were running low on paper towels. Regardless of the destination, it was nice to breathe in the fresh air and feel the sun upon my face.

I EARNED that burger.

I EARNED that burger.

Perhaps feeling a little too overzealous about my being able to crutch about with seemingly little issue, we decided to get some lunch post errand running, and so we made our way to B-Spot. We parked a considerable distance away and I used the opportunity as an upper-body workout/calorie burner. Side note: I fell asleep in the car on the 20 minute drive back to our house. Needless to say, I highly underestimated how much of a workout I was setting myself up for.

The journals I should've graded last week. Ah, procrastination...

The journals I should’ve graded last week. Ah, procrastination…

I did manage to get some grading completed, and now I fully intend to do nothing the rest of the evening except lie here and panic about returning to work on Monday. Huzzah! I hope that you’re all having a fabulous weekend! Peace!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

