Day 11: 1/11

The 11th day of my recovery is on 1/11, and it just so happens that today is my birthday. It’s like Inception! (but not really)

Though the birthday bash isn’t until tomorrow, Mark and I kicked off this weekend o’ fun by eating a lovely meal of food and picking up the cupcakes. They’ve been in our possession for a little over 2 hours now, and it has taken every ounce of my willpower not to eat one. I’m both proud of and disgusted with myself.

I am writing this entry with the good ol’ icepack on my hip. I know I did too much walking today – some of which I could’ve easily avoided but stupidly did not – but once more I wasn’t hurting that badly. I think I was a little cocky coming away from my physical therapy appointment last night since Jen told me that my strength and movements felt good. Still, I believe that I’m faring well and I don’t, as of yet, have any concerns that I am doing anything detrimental to my healing process. The post-op doctor’s appointment is nigh, however, so I suppose I should start abiding by the rules and acting like the proper patient.

‘Tis a short entry tonight, friends. It’s 9:00 and all I want to do at this point is sip on a glass of wine and watch some of The Walking Dead. After all, nothing says “birthday” like  “zombie apocalypse.” Sweet dreams!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

