Day 13: for real this time

Lazy day. I changed from pajama pants into sweatpants some time around 2:30. I’m living the dream, friends.

In all seriousness, I am paying somewhat for not using the crutches yesterday. I probably did about 90% of my movement yesterday without them, and that percentage has been making itself clear today. When I woke up this morning, I wasn’t feeling too badly, but within an hour, it was a different story. My labrum (groin) area was pretty sore, and my quad was also quite sore. I have literally been on the couch all day, except for that hour when I was feeling a little sassy and sat on the chair with my leg elevated on a footstool.

Luckily tomorrow will be another relatively laid-back day at work since the kids are off and the teachers have an entire work day to wrap up grading the exams and putting in grades. I will also be creating substitute plans since I will miss the first half of Tuesday due to my doctor’s appointment. While I’m thrilled to be having my stitches removed (and potentially being told that I can start walking without the crutches), I’m super bummed that I will miss the first day of both of my new semester classes. Here’s your cake, but don’t eat it. Meh.

Time to roast some Brussels sprouts and watch The King’s Speech. Again, I’m just living the dream. I will leave you with a picture of some of my favorite cards from last night.

I'll let you guess what each says inside.

I’ll let you guess what each says inside.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

