Day 26: the dailies are nearing an end

Sometimes I can’t believe my own incredible luck. I have been healing so well and so quickly from my surgery, it is quite stunning. It’s hard to believe that in 9 days I will be back in the pool. What is perhaps even more stunning is that less than a month ago I couldn’t climb a flight of stairs without being in more pain once I reached the top than when I started the ascent. Now I can climb with relative ease. Sure there is a little soreness and I’m quite slow, but I can feel myself moving more quickly every day, and the pain is not in my groin or hip; it’s just muscle soreness that goes away after a relatively short period of time. Very, very lucky indeed.

When I started blogging about the surgery and my recovery, my intended plan was to blog every day for an entire year. Truthfully, I thought I would have a lot more material since at first we all thought I was going to be in a brace, that I would be on crutches for up to 6 weeks, that I was going to struggle more with walking and physical therapy, etc. However, now that there isn’t much in the way to write about on a daily basis (regarding recovery that is), I have decided that starting February 1st – one month after I started this adventure in post-surgery/recovery blogging – I will instead post weekly on Sundays.

Having said that, I’m off to ice. I think my leg is a little pissed at me that it has to do all the work again. It’ll get over that soon, though, and then it’ll be thanking me. Take that, leg!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

