Day 31: one whole entire month

Wow, it has been a month since my surgery! Where has the time gone?

Ok, now that we have the cliché expressions out of the way, isn’t is really kinda crazy that it has been a month? Let’s just break it down right here.

  • I had hip/leg surgery from which I am recovering very well.
  • The school year is more than half-way over (and I’ve completely fallen for my kids).
  • I am three weeks out from opening Our Town.
  • My sister got engaged!

While that seems like a lot for just one month, I know there is much more to come and I welcome it. It has been a real trip and I have thoroughly enjoyed blogging about it on a daily basis. Thank you to all of you who have been following along. I’ll see you on Sundays!

~JLD

PS- 30 Rock just referenced Our Town. It’s a sign! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

