Big fat wads of nothing!

So my sinus infection/head cold took total control of my body; I didn’t do a single workout. I decided to rest and not push myself since the last time I tried to train through  a cold, the obnoxious virus stuck around for almost three weeks. I’m happy to report I feel 99.9% better! I plan on jumping back into my regularly scheduled workouts this week by beginning with last week’s training plan. This will push the last day of my Gale Bernhardt Training Peaks plan to May 4th instead of April 27th.

Instead of a training log, I present to you the highs and lows of my week through a pictorial presentation. No, I did not take any pictures of the overflowing wastebasket of snot-ridden tissues. You’re welcome. See you next week!

Gotta love that Cleveland weather.

Gotta love that Cleveland weather.

Snow day on Tuesday: the cats were thrilled, as you can see.

Snow day on Tuesday: the cats were thrilled, as you can see.

Knowing my hatred of bananas, it has become a trend to leave them in my room with notes written on them. Hate bananas, but love those kids!

Knowing my hatred of bananas, it has become a trend to leave them in my room with notes written on them. I may hate bananas, but I love those kids!

GS cookies arrived on Thursday. This can only end badly.

GS cookies arrived on Thursday. This can only end badly.

Saturday night dessert: bourbon and a Samoa. It's the perfect pairing.

Saturday night dessert: bourbon and a Samoa. It’s the perfect pairing.

Sunday bake day! Hopefully everything will turn out edible!

Sunday bake day! Hopefully everything will turn out edible!

Food Review:

One again, the recipes I made out of Matt Fitzgerald and Georgie Fear’s Racing Weight Cookbook were outstanding. I made the Pumpkin & Maple-Nut Oatmeal again, and since I ate it all before taking a picture of it last time, I made sure to snap one this week. For lunches I made the Spinach Salad with Red Quinoa and it was delicious in its simplicity. I noticed some envious eyes glancing in my direction during lunchtime at work. For dinners, I made the Pork & Pepper Sauce Over Rotini. It was good, though it didn’t knock my socks off. Still, it was very filling and it was very easy to make. I have definitely eaten my money’s worth with this book. It is hands down the best cookbook I have ever used. Buy it!

photo 4-13photo 3-15

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

